In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the bygone days, when academic students pursue their Pg degree, there was a norm to do it in their native country. Until recently, a plethora of facilities are available for overseas education. I believe this trend has merits which surpasses the demerits. The prime benefit of being a foreign student is that they can socialize with the indigenous people which would further help to acquire new language skills, get acquainted to their culture and customs which help them to prosper anywhere in the world. Moreover, they get a chance to upgrade the profile of their resume by doing masters in foreign countries which serves as a great testimonials for prospective jobs when compared to people doing similar studies in their own country. Recently, an article published in the Times Now editorial column stated that a phenomenal increase of 38% in job opportunities for candidates with western country qualification. On the other hand, there are drawbacks to this trend, as students miss their home and parents, and also they prefer to settle in foreign countries for a lucrative job which would enhance their lifestyle. the flip side, developing countries would loose quality human resource. As an example, most of the students in India started to pursue their studies in the United States and eventually settled there causing a drain in the number of highly qualified employees particularly in the IT domain. To conclude, although there are a myriad of pros and cons, I strongly opine that the benefits overshadow the demerits and this inclination is bound to continue in the true spirit of globalization.