Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or

Nowadays, the ratio of workers who suffer from different health-related issues is increasing faster than ever, and the general health of working-class people is deteriorating. Such disasters have stemmed from work pressure, lack of physical exercise and dependency on machines to do human's work. Exercises, outdoor activities and encouragement by the employer and the government to do workout and finally, a balanced diet is a solution to this problem. One of the primary reasons for working people not to do enough or any exercise is the abysmal working condition where working life is extremely competitive and full of anxiety. Employers have constant deadlines, tough targets, and to achieve them, workers have to work for long hours each day which drain their stamina. As a consequence, workers do not want to do any exercise even when they are at home. In addition, dependency on technology has fueled up the condition. Due to technological advancements, people have exchanged the available time for exercise with browsing the internet, watching television and checking their accounts on social media websites. They also prefer to drive than to walk, use washing machines than to clean their clothes manually and use machines to do most of their works, which in turn, has negative impacts on their life and health. Physical exercise is a must to remain fit and those workers have to stop leading a sedentary lifestyle and start moving. The government can facilitate outdoor activities so that people get out and take part in those activities after office hours. Employers have to realise that healthy employees mean better productivity and should arrange exercise facilities at the office premises. They can do so by encouraging their employees to do some exercise at a certain time of the day during office hours. Finally, the workers have to follow a balanced diet to achieve a better result and office can help them with that also. In conclusion, exercise is vital to our health, productivity and life. In consequence, workers, authorities, employers, and individuals, should collaborate to make everyone's lifestyle healthier by adding more time for exercise and help follow a balanced diet.