#Crime | #Education - In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest?

It is commonly believed that educational institutions struggle around the world with the behaviour of their pupils. This essay will discuss the reasons why this problem is present and also suggest ideas on how to resolve this controversial topic. As a matter of fact, firstly, one of the causes is must be video games and technological devices, namely smartphones, iPads and laptops, owing to the fact that these can have developmental side effects on children. Hordes of young children and adolescences use them daily, and these can impact them academically and socially, as well. Continuing this trend would portend badly for the future generations. Secondly, since a lot of parents focus on their careers these days, it means less time spent with their offspring. Despite the aforementioned cases, even if it seems unfeasible, there are some solutions that can ensure enhancement in the students’ behaviour. Firstly, the best pedagogical method to tackle this is by finding the root of the issue. This would mean a face-to-face conversation with the parents and their children. By doing this, both the teachers and the parents could understand the clear consequence of technology on children. As a result, keeping those devices away from them would eventually have a positive outcome. Furthermore, parents should try to find more time to nurture their children, due to the fact that affectionate homes would mean less problematic children as they were taught how to behave and their behaviours could be improved. In conclusion, schools face concerning behaviours is a present issue in a large number of countries. This essay examined the principal causes and suggested more involvement of parents to tackle this issue.