Today more and more tourist are visiting places were conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or Antarctica. What are advantages and disadvantages of it

Travelling is one area where people have their preferences.Nowadays, travellers like to visit those areas where the conditions are extreme like the Sahara Desert or cold region. In this essay, we will discuss the merits and disadvantages on the basis of evidence. Tourist who travels in these places is looking for thrill experience as the view is breathtaking but also famous for its sports activities. To exemplify, there is surge amongst people to visit Antarctica because of its placid environment, moreover; it is a breakthrough from the sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, visiting there areas has its own unique charm. Secondly, by going to such locations often increases tourism which eventually strengthens their economy. Also, one can learn survivability skills from their citizen. However,going to such places can be detrimental as most of the visitors do not have the required skills for such extreme weather conditions and as a result, they suffer from illness. For example, according to a health report, seventy per cent of the globetrotters after coming from such spots often diagnosed with either fever or fatigue. Hence, one must be mentally and physically strong and must take guidance from the expert and then proceed further with their plans. Taking all points into consideration, we can conclude that it is entirely upon the decision of the travellers where they want to spend their vacation. Nonetheless, a person should be well versed with the area and should be equipped with all the basic amenities.