Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that raising the children is a laborious task and it needs undivided attention. While many from the older generations believe that women should be focusing on their upbringing, current generation argues that it is gender inequality and a combined effort from both the parents are necessary. I support the latter view, and, in this essay, I will elucidate the reasons for my argument. First and foremost, women are as successful as men at their work. There are many powerful women CEO’s who holds the fort for many successful multinational corporations. Therefore, the notion that only men are good at working and is not supported by relevant facts. For example, one interesting study conducted by Canadian Society on Women leaders shows that woman leaders tend to be more successful than their male companions. This shows that women are equally potent as men in any field of work in this modern world. On the other hand, the common belief that women are better suited for childcare is completely baseless. In other words, there are many families in this modern world, where men could successfully take care of the little ones. For instance, a survey conducted by a leading US newspaper shows that families are more successful where the workload is shared by both partners. Also, there are many daycares successfully run by men. To sum up, the upbringing of the children used to be wife’s chore in the previous century, but in modern societies, both parents share this responsibility and hence, I believe that it is more of a gender-neutral task now.