Reading comics only rot the children's mind than to provide any good education. How far do you agree/disagree with this?

Reading comics deteriorates the children's mind in spite of delivering better education. This is highly debatable because the books children read and how they perceive the knowledge imparted depends on person to person. This essay will discuss the disagreement in the topic mentioned above. Comics reading helps to establish interests in children's to imagine and develop analytical skills. Also, it keeps them connected with books. Story reading doesn't impact children negatively until they are learning from relevant books. Though it won't impart any knowledge to the kids have said that this will enhance vocabulary, reading habits, analysis, thought process. Therefore, I disagree that comics reading won't suffice good education. However, it will enable children to read and initiate book reading habit for an individual considering interests towards their superheroes or characters.