The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

The volume of time spend on sports and fitness should be improved in schools. This will help resolve issues related to obesity in children's. In order to resolve this problem, schools can do a lot many things including i ncrease in the span of time devoted in sports and exercise. This essay will share insights about tackling this problem with all the possible solutions. Schools these days are giving loads of assignments to students which leaves them with no time to do outdoor activities and stay fit rather than devoting their time towards studies only. A Survey conducted in CMS Lucknow schools has shown that 43% students are suffering from overweight as they are not exercising or playing outdoor games because of the time constraints. I would like to state some solutions to this problem apart from the one mentioned above. 1. Limited work pressure - Children's should be given limited homework which shall help them manage their daily routine effectively. So that they can spend time at leisure playing sports and doing other activities which will keep them fit. 2. Extracurricular activities - Schools should organise extra curriculum time table in daily routine which will help them socialize and keep them moving. This will keep them socially active and press them to stay fit and healthy. Lastly, I would like to conclude by saying that children's should be assessed basis weight and help them individually as required.