People in the current generation are not fit and active. This will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons for the inactivity and suggest some solutions for this issue.

Fitness is one of the important aspects to become active and keep up a healthy lifestyle. Contemporary generation is ignoring this fact and landing in different health issues like obesity and cardiovascular diseases. I personally believe that there are predominantly two reasons causing this phenomenon, which will be discussed in this essay and also provide solutions to overcome them. On the one hand, the first reason being, the younger people's fast-paced life to achieve success in their workplace is not left behind with any additional time to concentrate on the body fitness to keep themselves active. Moreover, extended working times are leading to a sedentary lifestyle. Secondly, the quality of food intake is continuously deteriorating in this modernized world. In addition, a proper diet plan is not followed to generate enough energy for the body to support fitness practice. For instance, the average working times of software industry employees are going beyond 14 hours a day, leading to consuming low-quality street food. In short, a sedentary lifestyle and improper diet plans are the important reasons for inactive and unfit lives. On the other hand, every problem has a solution to counter it. To begin with, remote working plans will help in work-life balance to save the commute time. Consequently, people can allot morning hours time for walking and gym. In addition, encouraging the organic food products cultivation, increased support from the government for farmers with adequate policies would improve the quality of the food being supplied to cities and towns. Besides that, people should start adopting the planned diet to counter the illness. For example, during this pandemic Covid-19 times, hospital visits for problems other than Covid infected cases have drastically fallen down due to work from home and quality food intake at home. To conclude, extended work hours and degraded food consumption are the reasons for the unfit and inactive youth leading to increased health concerns. However, a proper diet along with remote work plans will solve these problems to an extent possible.