Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Numerous characters deem people usually do not care the value of cultural and traditional celebrations; they only feel satisfaction from them now; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm the population has not forgotten meanings behind these festivals. I reckon citizens, especially children and adolescents, have no idea about traditional and religious festivals. First of all, children grow up as adults who do not have knowledge of the history behind all these local celebrations, as tutors and parents did not tell them about the purpose of why we celebrate these festivities. In addition, even older adults do not have enough comprehension, as people started to think of getting gratified as the top priority. For example, many teenagers see festivities as a way to wear fancy clothes and eating delicious foods. Hence, it is an inevitable fact that people have become careless in festivals. Secondly, many adults assume these unique national festivals as an approach to illustrate their wealthy lives and expensive properties. The majority of cities' inhabitants hate to show their weakness and weak points today, so they try to get looked as successful, affluent and flawless people. For instance, during the Lunar new year and Happy new year, my country's people spend their all money on high-priced outfits and decorating their houses. Thus, modern people ' perspective and way of living made fests to the competition of wealth. In conclusion, from the ideas and examples given, I firmly believe people have forgotten meanings of cultural and religious celebrations, as our lifestyles became completely different compared to previous ages.