Marketing and promotion is the best key to a successful business. To what extend do you agree?

Marketing and promotion are the two main pillars for every sucessful business in this modern era, where everything is being digitalized for the ease of human beings. I completely in accord with this statement. Nowadays, multinational companies and big cooperations mainly target on their customer needs. In order to attract more people towards their products, they use the means of several kinds of promotions such as: online promotions, pamphlets and advertisement. For instance, the owner of the Amazon started his business from the scratch as he was selling books and magazines in his garage but now he owns a million dollars company as he promoted his business with online platform. Most of the big companies have a very specific marketing approach to sell out their goods in the market. For example, Zara attracts their customers as they always launched some kinds of promotions or sale on their clothings. Not only this attracts more civilians but it also help zara to sell their old stock. Furthermore, consumers are more attracted towards brand name and what is more in trend nowadays. Therefore, big organizations use themost strategic way to establish their brand value in the market to lure more consumers. In my conclusion, I would like to state that though, promotion and marketing are the basic necessity for the sucess of business, but the companies should bear in the mind they are not having any negative influence on the youth as they are more vulnerable and can do bad things in their lives.