The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, shopping from web-stores has been surged substantially, resulting in a decrease in sales in physical-stores. Consequently, there has been a growing body, in recent years, of opinion in favour of increasing the probability of shutdown of all shopping malls. I, however, take issue with this notion, for I am of the view that without in-store facilities, it is next to impossible to buy any product in an urgent basis and to check the coveted quality items. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that stands out deals with the significance of shops as a source of purchasing things immediately whenever any need arises. To be more precise, there may happen many situations in our lives when we do not have enough time to give an order to online stores since they need at least three to four days for delivering the products. In order to supply products on time, therefore, physical-shops whether in rural or urban areas will carry on as usual business operation. Another crucial rationale why offline markets will not be closed down is necessarily synonymous with giving the opportunity to touch the products before spending on those. Researchers have found that the satisfaction level of purchasing anything is four times higher provided that clienteles shop physically after verifying quality, colour, and price. Admittedly, there are many benefits of online shopping but there are more chances to be deceived by receiving the worst quality or unfit products. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University reveals that 90% of American customers first see the products on online portals, then visit physically to their shops. In essence, much as in-store shopping facilitates to buy products within the desired time and to give mental satisfaction, there is no possibility of closing down of this type of shops.