People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

Numerous characters deem the practical solution to lessen the number of the incarnational rate is to confine miscreant in jails for more extended periods; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm there are many better choices in settling this issue. In this essay, I will examine, firstly, how confining a law-breaker for a longer time helps to create a happier place to live; also, the negative aspect of neglecting this policy before coming to a reasoned conclusion. First of all, it is an inevitable fact that a criminal will offend a crime again after experiencing the ramifications of his behaviour, meaning they will comply with public morality. Besides, a culprit retrospects his past life with full of opportunities then regret about a crime he has offended and brought him to jail. For example, in Mongolia, many criminals lecture to the younger generation about their mistakes and tell adolescents do not repeat the same blunder I have done. Hence, the paramount approach in tackling this issue. Secondly, people putting importance on other methods including teaching them about ethics and supervising law-breakers overlook they are squandering money and time on a futile activity. Such approaches usually do not influence their mind. Although there is a possibility of achieving success from these projects, offenders start to break laws as soon as he was rehabilitated. For instance, Rayleigh, a well-known murderer, took a course relating morality and ethics for years, but he killed a man again after discharging from custody. Thus, it is obvious that other methods are useless to cease a culprit's intention. In conclusion, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that imprisoning law-breakers in a dungeon is a perceptive way in ceasing crimes, and people rejecting it will waste time and cash. Therefore, I state again, incarnating offenders in prison, which I consider as a clever solution.