Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend of online shopping such as daily essential things, books and flight tickets is rising day by day. Although there are few demerits its benefits clearly outweigh its drawbacks. And it will be justified in the following paragraphs. A growing number of people are adapting to online shopping because it is more convenient and less time-consuming. It takes only a few minutes to buy any gift or electronic appliances. Moreover, it gives an opportunity to select the items amongst a wide variety available at a discounted price. For instance, if someone has to buy a piece of furniture then he/ she can buy it online at a much cheaper rate then from the shops and various options are available just on a click of a button. On the contrary, there are few drawbacks of online shopping such as an inability to feel the texture of clothes and frauds. However, these demerits are being handled carefully by a zero cost return policy and cyber courts. Moreover, the government is also actively involved in curbing cybercrimes and this has lead to a reduction in the rate of frauds. For example, there is an online option of reporting the fake websites and cyber courts are taking instant actions over such complaints and banning these sites permanently. To conclude, although there are few cons of buying products online such as cybercrime which is being taken care by the governments effectively, advantages of online shopping such as its less time consuming and more convenient, clearly outweighs its disadvantages.