Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether studying with peers in class benefits students more or learning online at home provides more advantages to students is controversial worldwide. People with the former view believe that students learn more in class because the atmosphere provided at school contribute students ' learn while others who support studying online at home leads to more flexible schedules for students. I personally support that both study methods benefit the students in different ways in terms of students ' personal situations. In-class study often provides a quiet environment for students to learn which definitely benefits the learners. Moreover, sitting in the classroom with a group of peers often forces the learners to learn by the influence of peer pressure, and also assists learners ' in paying attention to their lectures. Besides the environment in the classroom, teachers or lecturers often guide their learners and make sure all their learners not be left behind. Students also have opportunities to ask questions and make sure that they understand the content. Last but not the least, i n-class study also assists students in nurturing basic life skills such as be punctual, following school policies, and interpersonal skills. I personally definitely support this group of people and believe in-class learning may benefit the majority of students. However, in-class learning, in my view, consume learners ' time such as fixed schedules or spending time in travelling daily. Whereas, i n-class study is not always supported by some people who believe that studying online at home is more suitable and benefits more students. First, online learning provides flexible study schedules for its learners because students are able to have access to their lectures online 24/7 without limit as long as they have access to the Internet. For many mature students including university students, online learning provides opportunities for them to work and gain their advanced education together. In addition, students often do not commute to school and therefore, they have more time to study or to deal with their personal lives. However, I personally believe that online study also brings negative impacts to some learners. For instance, they might not make new friends to expand their social network or sometimes it is difficult to focus on study or to seek assistance from their peers or teachers. In conclusion, in-class study and online learning both have upsides and downsides to their students basing on students ' grades or personal conditions. I believe that local governments and schools should support both kinds of learning in order to provide more opportunities for people to gain knowledge in their communities.