Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this ? What solutions can you suggest ?

Every cities these days have numeral fitness centers, inspite of this dwellers prefer less activity lifestyle nowadays. This essay will highlight underlying problems created through this along with some potential mediums to sort this issue. Two issues are majorly linked with this case. The first and foremost of them, obesity can be caused by moving too little during a day. In other words, most of the work in this modern world is done on computers due to which not only masses spend almost all time seated but also hardly burn their calories by not opting some physical activities such as gymming, yoga, sports and so on, and as a result they become overweight. Moreover, people suffer from cardiac complication because of inactive lifestyle.With this way of lifestyle, it is more likely to have heart related issues. To illustrate, it is now common to evidence people below age fourty and who are in white collar professions to have heart problems, as fat gets collected into their arteries and consequently, heart failure or cardiac arrest types of dangerous heart diseases are caused. These are the two severe problems caused by this kind of lifestyle. However, two practical steps can be taken to curb this. The prime way is to encourage people to incorporate an exercise regime. This can be done by making it mandatory to have a break in office hours for exercise. To illustrate, in my work space, a gym instructor has been appointed to train employees for exercising and not only a significant change in everyone's fittness was noticed but also improvement in their performance was seen. Additionally, some awareness programs can be started by government to spread the benefits of following active lifestyle. Government can spread this awareness either by creating some adverts or by taking help of celebrities to share such information on their social media accounts. India's prime minister, for example,initiated a fitness program which was promoted by celebrities which in result motivated millions and encouraged them to take part on this fittness movement. In conclusion, this essay higlighted the problems attached with this case are obesity and cardiac problems. This essay also presented that solutions to this are twofold: make exercise mandatory and spreading awareness related to active lifestyle.