Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more houses. Should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside. What is your opinion?

In the present world, countries are facing exponential population growth, leading to an increase in demand for housing facilities to accommodate people. It is a highly discussed issue about whether new development should undergo in existing cities or outlying area. In my opinion, new housing development should undergo at the outskirts of the cities as such constructions would be futuristic and beneficial for individual growth. Firstly, houses built in the outskirts of cities have the advantage of open spaces. People, mostly children, would need such headroom for recreational activities and playtime. For example, megacitiescities like New York have very little spaces near buildings or societies where they can breathe fresh air and enjoy some outdoor games. This will only be possible in the suburbs where there are lots of empty spaces to build such facilities. Therefore, this makes it clear that houses should be built in the suburbs for the development of individuals. Secondly, development in the countryside would be futuristic as well. This means the government and builders can construct houses and build commercial spaces when required to expand the cities. Anyways, the cities are too clogged to handle any new developments, be it residential or commercial. For example, people who move to Toronto would prefer to live a little further from the downtown owning to growth potential in real estate rates in the suburbs. Thus it becomes apparent, that authorities should look to expand the cities and develop countrysides to handle the increasing population. To summarize, living in the countryside is quite essential for individual growth, as well as, future development of the nation. Thus, it is clear that new homes should be built in the outskirts of the cities or a new town.