In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

All around the world, more and more people are struggling to have a well-balanced life. One of the requirements for having a financially stable life is to work more than the previous generations. This is frightening the capacity of people dealing with their personal necessities such as family and spare time, leading them to a stressful and poor quality life. In my opinion, the pressure over people's careers as well as lack of leisure time is the main reasons for this to happen. This can be combated with people choosing jobs where they can earn enough to keep their families but working no more than eight hours per day and 5 days a week. People choose jobs that pay more than other positions that offer better flexibility for personal life. A recent survey made all over the United States and Europe have shown that workers nowadays would prefer to work more time to increase their wages than to work fewer hours but maintaining the same salary. This is clearly the main cause of why employees are facing difficulties to deal with their daily schedule and leading them to a life of stress. Another reason is the pressure over the workforce to improve results and profits for their companies. Many employees are forced to deliver better results and this pressure makes them sacrifice hours that should be used for leisure to accelerate their tasks at the workplace. A way to solve stress-related problems is to educate people on how to choose a job. Young adults who are starting their careers are looking only for money. Thus, it can take them to an undesirable and unbalanced life. If they decide to better look for positions that offer more benefits such as flexibility, longer holidays, and business days work only; they would probably have more time to enjoy their free time as well as their social life. Therefore, it would help them to avoid a stressful work environment and excess time working. This would give them control of their lives and less pressure over professional results. To conclude, people are facing much more stress because of the time they are cutting off their lives due to work schedule and pressure for results. This amount of time should be used for enjoyment and the social aspect of people's lives. If they decide to chose a job that money and time at work is not the key to success, thus, they will face less pressure and consequently less stress.