Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? (12GT-1; Vinoth M A) 11/01/21

It is certainly true that in this 21st century many people would love to visit many places especially, youngsters are preferred to travel exotic places to experience different climatic conditions. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of visiting challenging places. People who travel to exotic places are challenging themselves. Travelling to difficult places will help them raise their self-confidence level because in exotic places they have to face extreme cold or heat so that they will get more confidence once they returned to their normal life. For example, every year, my boss used to visit exotic places to refresh himself, once he came out from vacation I can able to see a good change in his attitude and work. Most importantly, he approached work-related problems without any worries also, he can handle any type of situations very easily. At the same time, people who visit dangerous places put their life at risk. Also, it is negligible fact that people who are travelling to difficult places will have a chance of permanent disabilities or even sometime it will cost their entire life. For instance, last year, a group of youngsters from Bangalore, India visited Mount Everest to celebrate one of their birthdays. In the altitude of 15,000 feet, they lost all their lives because of tough and unpredictable climatic conditions. Therefore, it is not advisable to visit difficult places, because nothing is equal to once lives. To summarise, travel may teach toleration and raise their self-confidence level but there is a chance that it causes permanent disability or cost lives by travelling to exotic places.