Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

The world is in the midst of demographic change, and manifold facets have undergone a dramatic curve in which crimes pose a serious challenge, Many nations claim that delinquency has soared in cities than the villages at an alarming rate. However, this can lead to extremely hazardous ramifications and it is mandatory to mitigate this issue to To prologue, the novel reason for the misdeeds is poverty. The layman has to earn for living and death of employment as well as migration to cosmopolitan cities from rustic areas have led him to the path of crime. A statistical survey done by Times of India claims that 65% of the populace of Singapore is engaged in criminal activities as people are not getting jobs. Hence, the lack of work opportunities yield difficulties to run the family. Additionally, a major supply of alcohol and drugs in cities has been a grave threat. The young generation gets carried away by peers and consume these poisons which make them commit punishable offences. Research done by Forbes states that 50% of crimes reported in the world are either done by citizens consuming alcohol or by youngsters under peer pressure. Therefore, the surroundings of the human can highly contribute to these kinds of repercussions. Eventually, affirmative measures are required to resolve this problem. Primarily, craggy punishments should be ordered to the criminal. This will create a fear in public and they will consider the consequences before doing the misdeeds. Secondly, the supply of drugs and alcohol should be prohibited in the province which will help to break the chain. Thus, the government along with the individuals can together make a prominent change. To reiterate, modern cities are in danger of having criminal activities more than the smaller towns due to some extreme aspects. However, proposed solutions can make vast progress under the cooperation of citizens. In the distant future, the offensive activities will decline with the awareness among the people and the world will be a better place to live in.