Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernisation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernisation?

It is an inevitable truth that the untold number of old towns, cities are being converted into a new modernized way, where the facilities are far better. This development would meet many major requirement criteria yet some people feel insecure in different aspects. Fundamentally, there are some advantages of converting old living areas into newly developed sites. Firstly, examined deeply to improve life quality, the newly introduced infrastructures are beneficial in providing better facilities to citizens. It is often evident that several major capitals are not well developed in terms of road networks and sewerage. To overcome this scenario, modern advancement plays a most important role, in which every facility would be brought while accounting the needs of citizens. Secondly, modernizing the old metropolis would improve the revenue of ministry because many individuals dream to live in the well-facilitated areas, For which, they must pay the higher tax. However, there are some disadvantages of modern cities. Chiefly, the majority of the population in every country belongs to the middle class; means to say, they cannot afford the higher price of downtowns. which, in turn, not only affect the lives of the poor population within a country, but the phenomenon also affects the economy of a nation because the back turn would be less as compared to the investment in such projects. Moreover, the difficulty faced while diminishing old structures to build new skyscrapers is enormous since a lot of work needs to be done prior to these projects, including cities' population residence to the temporary areas. Therefore, this project could cause somewhat suffering for civilians. In conclusion, many countries are working and others are about to work on modernising old metropolis, but performing these projects have both benefits as well as drawbacks. the principal benefit is the introduction of new facilities, and suffering of the residences is a major drawback.