Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are no the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that a dramatic increase in the number of students studying foreign language skills. Some believe that is the best explanation for travelling or working abroad, while another group of thinkers supports learning a language is not only to migrate to other countries. However, there has pros and cons to both sides of this essay. A large number of benefits can be attributed to the development of learning a foreign language. The most preponderant one is that learning English language skills is required for every sector in the nation. For instance, anyone seeking to Canada, Australia needs to improve his/her English skills without English proficiency. Thus, many people learn the language for professional and immigration requirements. When students mastering the language skill they get a good job-related in their career. Graduate prefer to live independently. Nevertheless, there are many other reasons for individuals all over the world to learn a second language. There are numerous job opportunities for students. Furthermore, it is also developing students ' communication skills and understanding of other cultures. Travel or migration requirements are not the only reasons schools teach a foreign language to students but also proven that people who know a second language are better in academic and professional life. Hence, it is apparent how many students are preferring to learn a language to travel abroad. To conclude, travel and immigration might be the reasons for learning a new language and the importance of learning a foreign language goes beyond these two objectives.