Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the near future?

In recent times, obesity amongst young children has become a growing concern across the globe. It has been a constant controversy that the world has been fighting with and hence, needs immediate attention. This essay will discuss some of the major reasons to cause the problem along with the possible impact it might have on the upcoming generations. Firstly, the primary causes that can lead to weight gain are lack of exercise, poor diet and inherent genetics. As we know, school youngster these days prefer eating fast food which is extremely unhealthy in the long run and leads to body fat. Furthermore, poor genetics and lack of physical activities can reduce the metabolism in the body; which not only increases the fat percentage but also leads to unhealthy weight gain. For instance, it is noticed that the consumption of soft drinks and an unhealthy eating pattern is highly popular amongst students during school hours which further causes obesity. Thus, it is vital that the government and parents look into these issues. Moreover, obesity can lead to the poor physical and mental illness of a child. To illustrate,being overweight can cause several health hazards such as high blood pressure, heart-related problems and cholesterol amongst children at a very young age. Consequently, this phenomenon can affect the child mentally by making them fall into the trap of depression,loneliness, complexity and reduced memorizing ability. As a result, does not only leads to a disturbing environment for children but also affects their academic progress. To conclude,the effect of obesity across kids is a continuous challenge that many countries are dealing with and can detrimentally impact a child’s health and mental stability. Hence, we must encourage a healthy lifestyle across school students to reduce and eliminate this problem.