In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of change have occurred? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

Nowadays families are completely different than they were in the past. A particular example of how the role of family members has changed is concerning how women more present in the job market. This essay will present some of those changes and discuss whether or not they are positive or negative. In the past, the common family role was man work while women raise children. Although, it has changed and recently both man and woman are searching for jobs to cover all costs of living. Nowadays, for example, both parents share the same financial responsibility, something that was men's duty in the past. As a result of such change, children now need to enter earlier in the schools because both parents need to work. To illustrate, the number of primary schools has increased extremely due to this rising demand. In my opinion, the advantages of the aforementioned changes outweigh the disadvantages. First, the cost of living nowadays is higher than in the past and, as a consequence, both parents need to work to solve this problem. In addition, I believe it is important for infants to have contact with other children while they are raising. When children go to schools while parents are working, for instance, they have the opportunity to play and create a friendship with others, which is important to their growth. To sum up, it is noticeable some changes in the modern family. Both parents are working and children are going to schools earlier. I believe those difference are beneficial for all family members.