The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Issues related to overpopulation are discussed these days. It is true that nowadays, people are coping with the scarcity of resources due to overpopulation. In this essay, there could be several results for its, and I consider it to be a very negative trend. As for the first question, there are several impacts of the fast-growing population in a country. Firstly, overpopulation has directly affected the diet and subsistence of the nation. In fact, the more people live, the more they consume. Besides, over recent years, many countries have to cope with many problems; such as insufficient healthcare service, unemployment because of the lack of their resources. For example, due to the lack of controlling population, many families in India have to face poverty and live in slum areas. Secondly is that crowded people in the city can lead to many health problems in both mental health and physical term owing to the poor quality of the environment. A good example of this point is that people living in the crowded city waste their time in their private car for 3 hours because of traffic congestion; as a result, they do not have free time to exercise which is the effect of overweight. Regarding the second question, there are various solutions to tackle this topic. The principal solution is that the youth should be educated about sex education in their classroom to learn the effects of unexpected birth. Another point is controlling a number of the population by having the law released by the government like getting higher taxes on over children. For instance, China has imposed the two-child policy in order to control its society growth. All things considered, nowadays many countries have been dealing with the fast-growing population because of many reasons; such as medical technology. Therefore, governments and individuals should share the responsibility to tackle the issue.