Studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is the case? What measures and methods can be used to tackle with it?

Undeniably, entertainment today's generation is more enticing than before, it could make the kids stay longer sitting then watch, than going outside to play. In this situation,we will discuss what is the cause of this. Firstly, as we reminisced the history of our childhood, we could say it was the best childhood ever, especially those who were born in the '90s. We could spend our time playing games along the roads and allow ourselves to get wet when rain keeps pouring. Also, we loved to hang out with friends, do some silly things, moreover, we are enjoying each company. For example, when I was a kid, I was satisfied with having a simple life, no electricity, water near to us, expensive toys or gadgets, nevertheless we enjoy each other because we have friends to play with. Secondly, children find happiness in material things, they could stay overnight watching their favourite shows just to laugh, they don't want to play with other kids. Therefore, many of them spending less on outdoor games. Also, it could lead to illness and another sickness as they were exposed with too much radiation and not having exercise. Apparently, we could encourage youngsters to be involved and be an active participant in sport. For instance, their parents will motivate them to be in a sports centre or camps that could help them to do physical activities. Furthermore, parents and teachers have a big responsibility for the kids, they are the one who can tell them what to do and let them participate in physical works. In conclusion, as parents or adults, we will be an example to the young generation nowadays and tell them how important to be active and meeting friends outside.