Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Poor nations have often been received financial grants by modernized nations to tackle poverty. However, this type of help is not adequate to save needless countries from poverty because there are alternative resources that have more advantages than money. This essay entirely agrees with this statement because money is only a temporary solution to this problem. Financial resources can not end permanently the sufferings of poor societies. The main reason for this is that poor citizens could waste their money on wrong items such as drugs. They don’t have the mindset for spending money on the things that matter most to their lives. In this case, those people need guidance on how they could raise their standard of living because it is the ultimate way of extracting the roots of poverty from their community. Yemen is a prime example, where it obtained billions of dollars from its neighbours such as Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates, most of its citizens are suffering from severe hunger. In addition to this point, most of the poor countries have a high level of corruptions. This hinders the fair distribution of financial aids among helpless people because some of the international charities assign local authorities, who are corrupted, to be responsible for organizing charity campaigns. For this reason, it is ineffective to use the money for overcoming poverty. For example, the united nation has always sent money to people who have no income in Pakistan, but most of them reported that they had not got any money for this organization. This happened because the Pakistani representatives are accountable for taking the financial grants to use them for their personal purposes. In conclusion, although developed countries have given generous aids in terms of money to the countries that have poverty issue, it is not enough to support these countries in fighting this issue. I completely agreed with that statement because all the financial forms are just a short-term remedy, which doesn’t add any value to these helpless nations.