Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

The world's computerization has been playing an important role in people's lives, especially when it comes to free time or professional duties. In this essay, I will examine some important benefits that technology brought for society and also some drawbacks to be taken into account. The recent advances of technology brought about important benefits to society. Firstly, it helps people's communication. There being a multitude of online tools that possibility users staying connected, which also has improved the way that people communicates; Therefore, people are able to do business faster than ever before or even making new connections. Secondly, It also paved the way to enhancing individuals skills. Nowadays, people are able to attend online classes in order to boost resumés, which includes personal and professional skills; Thus, it has turned a convenient method of self-development. For example, some of the most important universities in the world such as Havard offers online certifications provided from the same professors of the presential classes, that is really convenient. On the other hand, this trend has also downsides to be mentioned. The most popular one is the addiction. It is feasible to access technology devices from anywhere so people are enticed to waste too much time without being productive, that means that some people have no control of themselves and use technology at an inappropriate moment. Also, the number of frauds has increased at an alarming rate. This is because people are more exposed, which means that it has become easier to fraudsters to commit crimes. For instance, some people are forced to provide personal data such as social number via a deceptive email sent by criminals that present themselves as public authorities. In conclusion, I believe that technology has changed the society in the last decades and all of the benefits provided such as raising employment or helping people to maintain contact with other people far outweighs any other minor drawback.