Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence. You should write at least 254 words.

It is argued by many that the wealthy nations should share their wealth among the indigent nations whereas others think that it is the responsibility of the government of the nation itself. I will be considering both the sides in this essay. To begin with, the prosperous and wealthy countries should always help other countries in need by providing things such as food and education as this would bring development in their nation. Otherwise, the rich will become richer and the poor will become poorer. Charities for other countries help should be encouraged more and more and the citizens should be motivated to donate things such as used books and clothes so that children in poor countries get an education even if their parents cannot afford it. For example, there are a number of charities that work to provide clean drinking water for the people in Africa, as there is a shortage of water and people have to walk miles to find water. On the other hand, poverty-stricken states should be responsible for taking care of their citizens as everyone pays tax to their government, so why should someone else take care of them? Moreover, the taxes on essential things such as food, water should be reduced so that everyone can afford basic needs for their family. More job opportunities should be created which in turn will help in the development of the country. In a nutshell, it is good to help others but it is also not fair that impoverished nations depend totally on others for help and look after their citizens.