In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion.

Population management has been a reason for concern since ages. These days rise in the life -span of living beings can be evidently observed in various nations. In my opinion, this development can create a major disturbance in the living cycle of the world and thus, the demerits of this development will far outweigh the merits. In this essay, we will discuss both sides so as to showcase a clearer projection. On the one hand, it gives personal happiness by providing the opportunity to live longer and spend more times with loved ones. In addition, with raised life expectancy people obtain more time to enjoy their life with their friends and family. For instance, my grandmother is 90 years old and she wishes to live a few more years to see her grandchildren. Therefore, the chance to live more brings hope and happiness. On the other hand, an increase in the life span of living can lead to a soaring population issue. Moreover, with the increase in the living period, the death rates will decrease and it will therefore create an imbalance in the life cycle of the livings including human and various other species. To illustrate, millions of infants are born every minute and so it the figure for people dieing. However, if the ratio of demises decreases, the population of living beings will automatically rise. Consequently, creating uncontrollable population. To conclude, even though, increasing life expectance can bring personal joy, it can also give rise to a serious issue of uncontrollable population.