Some people think paintings and drawings are as important as other education. What do you think?

When discussing the current education system, some people underestimate the value of learning painting and drawing. Although other forms of education, particularly core subjects, may seem too essential in modern society, I concur that arts are as vital as other aspects of education, based on the following notions. Firstly, I believe that the significant link between arts and emotional health is too strong to be denied. In the modern era where technology is excessively used and interpersonal interaction is scarce, the ability to express thoughts and feelings is extremely important. In fact, certain people use art to express their emotions as they cannot express them through other types of education, like mathematics. Hence, by having children and adults learn and practice painting and drawing, the high likelihood of suffering from emotional instability, depression, and suicidal attempts can be prevented. Secondly, I admit that schools should give higher emphasis to traditional courses such as science due to their prime role in helping individuals maintain their global competitiveness. However, I am more convinced that an education system that gives value to different kinds of disciplines, including arts, ensures that people gain a more comprehensive learning experience. This is not only critical for specific career paths but also for other challenges they may face in today’s consistently changing society. In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my stance that a combination of painting, drawing, and other varieties of education is imperative for emotional wellness and a well-rounded learning experience. In short, arts are as crucial as other classifications of education.