Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

It has observed that skinny females are encouraged as epitomes by mass media for a few years. Many problems are attributed to this trend, which can be tackled with specific measures. Among all the issues stemmed out of this approach of media, the most prominent one is the health disorders in womenfolk. In other words, due to the broadcasting of slim figures of famous actresses, models and other celebrities, young women of contemporary era tend to keep themselves deprived of meals so as to remain thin for a long term. As a consequence, many severe health issues have been witnessed so far in these females even at a very young age. For instance, a survey conducted by World Health Organization in 2019 revealed that out of every 100 women who seek to maintain slim physiques under the influence of media channels in metro cities, 81 are suffering from vitamin deficiency, lack of energy and many more as they are not eating properly. Yet another problem associated with this development is that young women seem to have deviated from their actual purpose in life with lured by advertisements on television and i nternet regarding skinny female body. Owing to this, most of them begin to ponder over their appearance rather than focusing on their career. This is very unfortunate for those females who are not only intelligent enough to crack any competitive examination but also can achieve a job with their specific skills. A case in point is that an over-weight woman might ruin a few years of her life in order to look thin for a modelling career instead of trying her luck in other professions where she might have got success in the first attempt. The effective solution to these problems is to spread awareness among the young womenfolk about the health consequences arisen out of less food intake regularly. For this measure, numerous clubs and NGOs should come forward to alert the females and apprise them of a healthy lifestyle. This is primarily for a fact that such campaigns prove to be particularly beneficial in case of teens, who are prompted easily by the media in these slim figure promotions. Apart from this, governments ought to take stringent actions in reducing the media endorsement of young thin women physiques. To illustrate, by limiting such advertisements on television and newspapers, young females would not be enticed towards this movement outrageously. As a matter of fact, promoting women scholars through different networks, who got their fames in education, army, any sector other than modelling, would certainly help in eradicating the stereotype ideology among womenfolk. To conclude, with the media portraying womenfolk as slim models, enough damage has been done in the form of severe diseases and career diverging. However, this can be tackled with educating females and restricting the related advertisements on a thin female body.