Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is argued if people should spend too many hours in their jobs instead of having more free time to enjoy. In my opinion, the merits of having more leisure time to spend with relatives and to relax outweigh the drawbacks, such as lower income. On one hand, there are several advantages of having more free time. One of them is the opportunity to share more special moments with their family and to build a good relationship with them instead of being most of the day at their work and may become a stranger to their loved ones. To illustrate, one who spends too many hours at work will probably miss the first steps of their child, and this can not be recovered. Moreover, to have more time to relax and recharge their batteries is important in order to reduce stress, which can even increase efficiency at work. For example, an employee will have better performance and give better results if they are glad about his job, even though working fewer hours. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks by reducing the working hours. The main disadvantage is that the less time one work, the lower the earnings are, and it can be a problem since the cost to have a comfortable life nowadays is tremendously high, such as to buy and maintain a house and be able to provide high-level education to their children. In conclusion, the advantages of having more leisure time by decreasing the working hours, like having a good time with relatives and reducing stress, outweigh the disadvantages of lower earnings.