For a long time, art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology, and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

At present, the significance of arts as the part of a culture is enormously lower as compared to the past times. This situation arises due to the introduction of modern science, technology and business studies, which attracts most of the population. Many may say, and I also believe, that the major cause of lower interest in craft is over-dependency on technology, and the awareness camp is the principal solution. Fundamentally, there are myriad reasons behind the loss of interest in arts by humans. Firstly, the increased reliance on automation and science is the major cause behind the neglection of crafts from the minds. nowadays, almost every individual use technology, such as smartphones and computers, by which they either not show interest in arts or not have time for arts. Secondly, the introduction of business studies attract many people to become richer, and the same proportion believe that the scope of art studies is not valuable; therefore, they totally neglect arts from their life. Lastly, the lack of historical knowledge makes individuals feel that arts have not any importance in their culture and tradition. However, there are some measures to aware of the population about arts. Chiefly, the governments must perform some social welfares and awareness camps in regard to arts to show people about its importance in history and at present. If this solution is performed at the national level, the consciousness of arts would increase. Moreover, at secondary and tertiary education level, history should be encouraged to the young generation in order to improve the value of arts in their mind. Furthermore, by providing variable opportunities in the art field at the national and international level, the participation of people in this field would increase eventually. In conclusion, although the importance of arts has been decreased by the increased sympathy of humanity in science and business, this could be recovered by performing some actions by government, including providing awareness, opportunities. Also, history is a powerful weapon to recover it dramatically.