Atomic energy ( Nuclear power )is becoming more and more popular energy source. However, some people argue that nuclear power puts life on the Earth to danger Discuss both view and give your opinion?

Issues related to Atomic energy are discussed these days. Although some people believe that nuclear power is an efficient source, others criticise and argue that atomic energy can negatively affect the planet’s life. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why atomic energy is more popular than before. The principal reason is that the processing of nuclear power production has non-produce greenhouse gas, namely carbon dioxide. To explain, the power can be a possible solution to tackle the global warming issue due to its zero carbon emissions. An additional point is that it is a reliable power generation source. In fact, nuclear power can be generated at any time throughout the day. This means that a nuclear power plant can create energy non-stop whereas solar energy have to use sunlight. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that nuclear power can lead the Earth to danger. The main reason to consider is that building nuclear power plants, as well as the safety system, has a high initial cost. Another point is that, over recent years, some experts have concerned about its risk of accidents. Although there are a few possibilities of power station’s error, one accident can largely lead a catastrophe to human and animals living near the station. A good example is that the Chernobyl disaster occurred in Ukraine was the worst explosion of Nuclear plant. As a result, there were huge amounts of human’s death. Besides, harmful radiation had been a cause diverse impact on human’s health. Apart from human, radioactive waste emitted by its procedure can be a negative result in marine life. All things considered, I personally believe that the effect of nuclear power is too hard to control. Therefore governments and individuals should carefully realise about this issue to save the planet life as well as the future generation.