Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, it has been observed that both politics and entertainment industry are gaining a similar level of popularity among the people. However, the income of famous personalities is way more than that of political workers. Since the functioning of both of these sectors is not related, it seems to be a positive development. In this essay, we will discuss some of the possible causes of this difference and also how it is beneficial. To begin with, profession-wise the celebrities serve a larger geographical area as compared to the politicians and thus, the income they generate proportionately with their coverage. On the other hand, the work of a political worker is limited to a certain territory or province. Therefore, their scope of income or revenue generation is restricted to that particular area. For example, whenever a movie is released, it is displayed all across the country and hence, the actors of that film earn a large amount of money whereas the politician only earns a salary from the government and sometimes from the campaigns they run in their respective region. Although these 2 industries have attracted almost the same number of eyes, they work as an individual contributor in the growth of the economy. Therefore, it is imperative to have the popular-faces make more money than politicians or from any other working class as long as they are supporting the nation's growth. Moreover, they can aid the infrastructural development through the taxes they pay. To summarize, the scale of audience covered by famous-personalities is an indispensable reason leading them to earn more than political workers and since this sector is one of the major contributors in the GDP growth, their financial strength seems to be a positive development for the country.