More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solution can you offer?

With the constant economical and technological development, it is undeniably true, that many people are abandoning agricultural life, to pursue a career in the bigger cities. This essay aims to explain the consequences of this phenomenon, and how it could be solved. The first thing that needs to be said is that the mass city migrations are negatively contributing to the already existing issues such as overpopulation, city extensions, and pollution. Besides all the mentioned issues, the relocation furthers the economical and development gap between the cities and the rural zones. The possible solutions that could be done to solve these issues are the governmental subventions for agriculture and the investments in the rural areas that would create new jobs. Another crucial issue here caused by the relocation to the cities is an abandoned infrastructure in the rural areas. This issue is addressing the questions about the environment, and certain aspects of the cultural traditions, as many manual traditions, are being forgotten due to the mass migration. Again, this issue could be solved with the establishment of the eco-tourism program, where the landowners would be able to teach people about ecological farming and thus certain manual traditions. Overall, with the growing population and constant economic development that demands a highly educated and qualified working force, the trend of abandoning the agricultural life will not decrease. Even though many people have decided to move out of the cities, this does not solve the issue. If the government will not participate in this public issue, throughout the subventions, and promotion of the eco-tourism programs we could be facing food shortages and the loss of some important cultural heritage carried through manual traditions.