Nowadays people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about the lack of sleep?

Traditionally, the most crucial part of the day when it comes to resting is at night when people often go to sleep. However, this contemporary society has been suffering from an evil called insomnia which is currently related to a stressful routine and a hormonal dysregulation. In this regard, there are some options to solve this situation and is important to look at this subject carefully since the consequences of the lack of sleep can be harmful to the well-being of an individual. Firstly, not getting enough sleep can cause negative effects on a person such as lack of concentration. This problem for itself is already dangerous for society and for the people who suffer. As an example of that, is commonly seen accidents of the roads being caused by drivers that sleep while driving or nurses in the hospital that change patient's medications due to the fact that they are struggling with tiredness. Moreover, individuals that are not resting properly tend to present stressed behaviour with none apparent reason.Each person has a circadian cycle that must be on a regular basis in order to balance the hours of sleep and if this is not respected there are several consequences to the brain operation. This is due to the fact that whilst sleeping our immune system is getting strengthened and a hormone called cortisol linked to the stress is released during that period, which contributes to the maintenance of the health of a person. If a person struggles with that issue, it is highly recommended a visit to a doctor to do a check-up. This could be caused by a deficiency of a hormone called melatonin, which is part of the control of this circadian cycle. Therefore, If a lower level of melatonin is detected, it will be prescripted a supplementation with that hormone and this will solve the matter. However, if this issue is not caused by a hormonal disease, there are some pieces of information that must be evaluated such as work period and possible causes to that disorder. Therefore, the professional will tell if it is necessary for taking pills to work around this problem. To sum up, this problem must be taken seriously because can affect society as a whole and the mental health of a person. There are effective solutions that must be reached in order for people to stop having this type of discomfort.