One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to a lack of food are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that genetically modified food can solve the problem of the scarcity of food in many countries throughout the world. I firmly disagree with this assertion and the explanation will be shown in this following paragraph. The principal reason to consider is the harmful effects of the human body. Although there is not an evidence report about the side effects, some scientists believe that genetically modified foods can result in the development of diseases which are immune to antibiotics. Moreover, some experts revealed that the foods contribute to increased cancer cells as well as allergic symptoms in some people. An additional point is that the production of genetically modified foods has a direct impact on the environment in terms of biodiversity and the ecosystem. Besides, the modified foods transferred genes and organisms of plants become more strength than its prior plant. This means that existing species have been invaded by new dominant species. For instance, GM foods; such as sweet corn, are a negative impact on the interaction between plants and insects reported in Cornell University. All things considered, I am of the opinion that genetically modified foods are not a suitable way to tackle the lack of stuff problem. Therefore, governments and individuals should share responsibility and carefully considered a long-term solution to cope with this issue.