Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The problems related to energy production and usage are increasing significantly. Governments ought to be responsible to promote other alternative resources to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels. I agree that if the administration takes appropriate actions for this issue it will definitely be beneficial. To start with, with the utilization of other power sources such as wind and solar, there would be reduction in environmental pollution. More than 70% of air pollution is caused by burning fossil fuels in cars and other motor vehicles in a place. Recent studies have shown that cell-powered vehicles are crucial to decrease the problem of environmental deterioration. Moreover, the installation of windmills will be an alternative way to produce electricity in urban areas which can reduce the consumption of coal. This is a significant aspect which can also be advantageous for deforestation. To cite an example, the Australian government is reserving specs in cities to promote wind energy which will help to produce electricity with less pollution. In addition, the reduced prices of products which are going to replace fossil fuel must be reasonable, so that it can motivate them to use those products. The government should make sure that products such as solar-powered cars and other products could be bought by their all residents. For example, in Nigeria, solar panels are only affordable by rich people as a form of electricity which is not effectively going to work for the whole country to tackle these problems. In conclusion, it is clear that governments are responsible to use other available and less polluted energy sources that are also effective to solve environmental issues.