In some countries, it is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Today, women walk beside men in all spheres of life. In many countries, women want to work while their kids are juvenile. For some, this brings benefits like economic well-being and improved mental health; for others, it may lead to drawbacks like family disharmony and work -life imbalance. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. Undoubtedly, a woman’s choice to work while their kids are young leads to economic prosperity and honing of mind. For instance, in today’s inflationary world, it is not easy to make both ends meet. If a woman works, she might contribute to the family expenditure and the child’s upbringing. Moreover, remaining linked with work keeps the mind sharp and analytical. Therefore, when kids are young, women employment can generate alternative income streams while remaining mentally healthy. However, a woman’s choice to work comes at the cost of disharmony in the family and imbalance between work and life. Today’s jobs are very demanding; hence, it is very difficult to maintain a balance between personal and professional life. Moreover, a woman’s choice to work may lead to husband-and-wife conflicts which will ultimately disturb the upbringing and nurturing of the child. Therefore, a woman’s decision to work may disturb the child’s nurturing and upbringing. To summarize, a woman can contribute positively to the child’s nurturing if she chooses to work; however, today’s demanding job make it difficult to do justice with both work and personal choice. A woman’s economic contribution may bring additional income and improv IQ; but at the same time, it can cause disturbances in the family which may reflect in the child’s upbringing. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is recommended that women should wisely choose to work as the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.