In some countries it is traditional for men to work and for women to stay at home to look after the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In several states, it is perceived conventionally that men work for family's livelihood while women stay at home to care for their family members. In this essay, I am going to explain about this question from both points of views and then give my own perspective on this. On the one hand, there are some benefits to this. First, men only can concentrate on their work and business when they are busy at work. It is because they can be less concerned about a lot of households and matters at home thanks to the women staying at home. For instance, despite when their children are sick a lot, the men can work as usual without worrying about their children since the women deal with children at home. Second, it is a good way to maintain children ’s emotional stability. The main reason is that as everyone knows, most children feel physical stability by instinct when they stay at home and while playing and reading with their mother. Actually, according to experiments in Korea, What mom is at home helps children to make more emotional development than when they go to a daycare centre or to stay with babysitters who are hired by their parents. That’s why the mothers who do not go to work will spend energy and time for their children. On the other hand, however, I think it has more drawbacks. Firstly, a lot of women lose their chance to work in society unfortunately. In other words, the longer women stay at home, they find it difficult to get a new job and career again as a lot of companies do not want to hire women who have career breaks due to several reasons such as work ’s competence(능숙함). Secondly, it causes serious economic and social losses as women do not work. The reason is quite obvious, there are numerous capable women in modern society. If they do not work for a long time, a lot of jobs which want women could face serious problems such as what remains vacant(공석). In conclusion, there are no easy answers as this question has various different options. Nevertheless, to summarize this essay, the merits are that the men can focus on their work more and children could get mental stability from their mother. However, a lot of women could undergo hard to obtain a new job as well as there are lots of losses in society and the economy as they do not come back to their work.