Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a well-known fact that the demands of both railways and roads have increased, and it has been suggested that some people argue governments need to invest more money on railways comparing with roads. But there are also numerous people who claim to construct traffic road should prior to railroads. In this essay, the reason why I agree with former statements. There is no doubt that there are a lot of benefits that railroads bring. Firstly, trains are one of the greatest public transports in the world, which are able to carry not only a large number of passengers but also plenty of freights or containers. For examples, trains take up the proportion of conveying cargoes in industrial enterprises. Furthermore, in most capital cities, subways linking other cities are significantly used. As a consequence, a considerable amount of energy has been being saved and we could restrain the Carbon emissions which is hot potato recently. Nevertheless, it could be argued that roadway pavements should be implemented rather than railroads. First of all, any sorts of lane transportation such as personal vehicles, cargo trucks, taxis or buses are still making traffic jams and,especially, it is extremely serious in rush hour on weekdays. In other words, by expanding and constructing additional road can be a great solution to relieve it. In addition, unlike trains, vehicles could travel, more freely, the place at which train can not reach and are no need to be punctual on time. Therefore, people would feel more comfortable move by vehicles In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, despite the issues of benefits of rail lines, the advantages of building roads far outweigh the rails.