Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Watching cinema in theatres has been increasing tremendously over the last decades. However, there is an ongoing debate about which will be more enjoyable, watching films on mobile phones or in cinema theatres. In my opinion, it all depends on one’s personal choice according to their convenience. To commence with, people can watch movies on tablets or laptops wherever they want without having to go for theatres. This is because of the emerging technologies that have made possible to watch even the new films whenever they want. For example, Netflix and Amazon Prime are the two major platforms where people can watch cinema and web series just at home on their gadgets without having to stand in a long queue waiting to get cinema hall tickets. Additionally, nowadays people are so busy that they hardly have time to go the theatres. However, this is not the case for everyone. On the other hand, people love to enjoy films on a bigger screen going to the cinema hall. Even though people can watch movies on their phone, they find theatres more interesting and entertaining because of factors such as good sound quality and an amazing screen. For instance, village cinemas are often occupied by the people, and they get more entertained with the quality of the picture on a large screen. In conclusion, it seems enjoying cinema on tablets or going to cinemas is completely an individual’s choice. In my opinion, if people have no time and do not want to waste their money, they would watch on their mobile phones else they would go to the cinema theatre.