Some people think that it is more effective for student to study in groups, while other believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue relates to whether the best method to learn is studying in groups or if studying alone brings more benefits. In this essay, I will examine both points of view and explain why I believe that the arguments for studying alone are stronger. It is commonly thought that group studies are an effective way to learn. The main reason for believing this is because students can share their knowledge, which can help to avoid committing mistakes; therefore, they would be able to rely on colleagues that master the content in order to reach a relevant score. Another reason for that is because it can be delightful to bring together with friends to dominate the subject. To illustrate, the students can catch up after the studies in order to relax for an exam the next day. On the other hand, some people claim that studying alone brings more satisfactory results. It is often argued that while coping with the subject pupils can be extremely focused, which can pave the way for memorization of the content easily, thus, it can bring about the score expected during an exam. Furthermore, if students try to learn by themselves they will have more free time for leisure purposes. For instance, the students can build their own schedule without resort to permission from third parties, which allows them to be strict regarding the studies' plan. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that studying alone allows the pupils to be more focussed, as a result, they can carry out their own way of learning planned on their agenda.