International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is a concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

There is no doubt that international touristry has brought humongous benefit to many places but there has been a negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment, which has been concerning. This essay will discuss whether the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On one hand, Each year thousands of visitor travel for holidays to rejeunivate, to cater to this need there is a need for facilities like accommodation and restaurants to name a few. which results in land depletion as multiple scenic landscapes are destroyed to build these services. Local inhabitants whether its people or animal are displaced due to natural habitant been destroyed and the noise pollution caused by the sightseer. For example, Resorts are been build at places with natural beauty to attract traveller which in turn results in the disturbing local surrounding. Therefore the industry does add to the concern of damaging the environment. On the other hand, Tourism brings an enormous economic benefit as the revenue generated adds to both local and private national income. It also brings along a lot of job opportunities in terms of the hotel industry, cafes and transport. For instance, Tourism is the bread and butter of many people in goa in India and is a significant contributor to income of the place as thousands of tourist land in goa from around the world every year. Hence, Money generated by tourism adds to GDP. To conclude, The tourism puts a place on the map and enhances international connections which result in its advantages outweigh its disadvantage to the environment. As the money churned out can be utilized to make sure natural resources are conserved.