These days in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem solved?

Nowadays, the number of people who are interested in teaching in high school is frequently decreased. This essay will discuss some factors that contribute to this tendency and propose some possible solutions. The main reason for disinteresting adults to work as a teacher is the salary. Teachers earning is much lower than their peers in other occupations. For example, a lawyer's income is much higher than the money is earned by a teacher, although the effort is put into the work is the same. To solve this problem, the government should increase teachers ' income at a competitive rate, compared to other jobs. Another reason is that teachers do not receive the expected respect from high school students. Although teachers put lots of time and effort into their work, students deny doing their assignments and avoid paying enough attention to the course. This makes teachers to be disappointed and quit the job. In this case, parents can be considered as part of the solution. They should encourage their teenagers to behave respectfully in class. The final reason for this issue is teacher's working hours. The teacher's main responsibility is to begin after school hours. This means that they have to stay late at school to prepare the material is needed for the next day's courses, mark the exam sheets and give feedback to assignments. This problem could be addressed by decreasing the working hours of teaching to make teaching more satisfying for individuals. In conclusion, some reasons people prefer not interested in teaching at high schools have some possible solutions. Governments and parents must ensure steps are taken; otherwise, high schools face a shortage of teachers in the coming years.