Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is regarded that regional societies ought to be supported by organizations in terms of sports and cultural aspects. I agree with this notion as this endorsement may result in a win-win situation for both the parties. Admittedly, business firms have numerous responsibilities towards their employees and the work, where plenty of investment is required in the form of salaries and various expenses along with a great deal of attention. Therefore, in such a scenario, it is unlikely for these companies to look after their local communities, which also demand similar efforts. For instance, small organizations or startups fit well into this situation, which, in fact, struggle in managing most of their finances, thereby providing facilities in the societies might affect their whole financial system. However, many big organizations reap outrageous profits from their businesses despite the expenditures they are entitled to. Therefore, even if they spend a small portion of these profits in organizing games and social activities in the regional communities, the lifestyle of the people can be enriched effectively. As a matter of fact, crime and other anti-social actions might also be curtailed with the youngsters lured by events such as cricket tournament, badminton championship and many more, they would remain busy in keeping themselves fit in an attempt to win these competitions. A case in point is that multinational companies like Reebok sponsor the various games in remote areas of Asian countries and have successfully encouraged the youth of those places to adopt the healthy living standards in previous years. Yet another benefit of this aid to local people is that companies can achieve fame in society, which is undoubtedly advantageous for the goodwill of any firm. In other words, owing to this social assistance, locals would naturally incline towards the products services of that particular company, consequently, the business would spike in the area. Apart from this, peace and harmony are maintained in the society by providing support in the form of scholarships to the potential students and free health checkups to the unprivileged people. For example, a software organization named Microsoft is a prime example in this situation, which has gained a quite reputation due to sponsoring for the cure of diseased people in South Africa. To conclude, it is with the support of big organizations that the lifestyle of the local people can thrive. In this way, the funds of the organizations would also invest in a noble way rather than being used as inappropriately by the authorities, which is generally seen in bigger firms.