Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people consider paying tax is the only commitment they are required to have while others disagree with this and believe they should have additional responsibilities apart from just paying tariff towards society. I believe that being a tax-paying citizen you should also show more commitment and this essay will elucidate both the views in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, a certain group of people believe that by paying the tariff on time fulfils their duty as a citizen, and they are not required to do any further services for the society, this is mainly because they rely on the state to carry out rest of the tasks for the betterment of their country, and believe that by giving them the sufficient monetary help the authority will be able to fulfil the requirements. For Instance,In India,the roads, public transport, and all the other public services are accomplished by the state with the help of tax payments they receive from their citizens. Hence individuals think they are only required to pay taxes and do nothing else for the community. However, some others firmly believe that they must not only help the government financially but also they are responsible for making society a better place to live in. Many people do services such as cleaning the streets and beaches, removing plastics from the sea etc, and they all strive along with the authorities to make the changes. For example,India is one of the most largely populated countries in the world it will be extremely strenuous for the authorities to keep the city clean if the public is not helping them, also I firmly think that as responsible citizens we must also do much more than just providing financial aid for the government. To recapitulate, Paying money is not the only duty we have as individuals, we should have more commitment in order to make our community a better place where we all can peacefully reside.