Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Projects are important criteria for all students and are part of their academic evaluation. Some students prefer working in a group for any assignment, whereas others believe in working alone. This essay will discuss both aspects of it and will also highlight why working in groups is more beneficial for career aspects. On one hand, assignments in school these days are often exhaustive and requires effort and time. Moreover, studious and hardworking students are always trying to improve their skills and their dedication to their academics are always rewarded, however in some project that is not the case. To exemplify, there are many situations when a studious student is teamed up for completing an assignment with others who doesn't show much interest, and the former being always dedicated to the cause end up doing most of the work and his excellence and achievement benefits the rest as they were part of the group, and then sends a wrong message. Hence, this is often demoralizing and leads to human in believing in working alone. On the other hand, people who prefer working alone are often stuck in one array of thought and are not able to explore the diverse ideas discussed in brainstorming sessions in various team projects. Furthermore, taking into account their future career prospectives, working alone also affects their performance in a team, when they will be working in a company. For example, many individuals lack the social skills to perform in a corporate due to the practice of not working with others. In a nutshell, we can say that people working together in groups help in the brainstorming of latent ideas and also help in future job prospects. To conclude, in my opinion, we can say though there are few drawbacks in working alone but on the other hand the amount of benefits that they get in team sessions in forms of brainstorming and developing social skills for future career aspects greatly outweighs the former in many ways. Hence, people should always try to work in groups than as individuals.