Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Globalisation refers to the movement of people, culture and things. However, it has both merits and demerits. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss, both pros and cons of the given notion and put forward my opinion. One of the major benefits of globalisation is the exchange of culture and knowledge. At present, there are many individuals who know customs, traditions, languages and clothing of other countries. Moreover, they try to follow the same. For instance, earlier, few food items or commodities were only available in certain countries, since individuals started travelling around the world, everyone is able to taste such cuisines. Secondly, technology has influenced many with Uber, Swiggy, Zomato consequently lifestyle of people also improved. On the downside, when people started moving around, the value of tradition and culture has diminished. In addition, relationships have the least importance than before as everyone is focused on their personal preferences. For example, recently in India couples stay apart to improve financial status leaving their children and parents in other places. They meet once in a while during festivals or vacations. Although it is said that technology tries to connect people from other nation, it has actually widened the gap in most of the families. After pondering upon both the views, in my opinion, globalisation has more advantages as it has helped in the development of weaker countries. Although it is a loss for their nation, the other country is able to improve. However, people try for their individual development for that they try to migrate and settle down in a better country. For example, there are individuals who worked in multiple countries and settle in the place where they are provided with good facilities. To summarise, it is irrefutable that such interaction and integration have pros and cons. Therefore, development is required for the upliftment of any nation.